Welcome All!

I am Katrina Parker Williams, author of a short story collection Trouble Down South and Other Stories, a novel Liquor House Music, and three short stories, Rock, Missus Buck, and Slave Auction

This blog will focus on my thoughts for the day.  I will also post some information that readers would be interested in as well as information for would-be writers. 

I will also discuss some of my writings as works in progress.  Currently, I am working on my next novel, Bootlegger Haze, a saga about black bootleggers in Mississippi.  It is being read by beta readers at the moment, and once I receive their feedback, I will be making changes and working on my book cover design.

My anticipated book launch date for Bootlegger Haze is September 1, 2011.  I want all of my reader friends to be a part of the launch and help me spread the word.  I’d like to ask you all to share it on your Twitter feeds, Facebook pages, Goodreads pages, Kindleboards, Nookboards, etc.  Help me get the word out and push my book to the Top 100 Lists on Amazon. 

Will you all help me do this?  I hope so, and I will greatly appreciate it.  I also have some special treats for my reader friends, some contests, e-book giveaways, and fun stuff to get you all as excited as I am about my next book launch.

Please leave a comment and introduce yourselves.  Many of you I already know from my Trouble Down South blog, but I’d like for you to introduce yourselves to new folks at The Musings of Katrina Parker Williams blog. 

Welcome!

**********

Links to Purchase:
 
Smashwords — Free:  https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/59331
 
Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=katrina+parker+williams+books

Barnes and Noble:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/katrina-parker-williams?store=ebook 

.

.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Katrina! My name (as you know) is Harris Channing. I too am a writer and have enjoyed getting to know Katrina. Her work is well written and interesting and helps people understand the trials and tribulations both slaves and free people of color have had to endure throughout history. I’m looking forward to her next book!

    Reply

    • Hi Harris, thanks so much for commenting on my “New Blog!” I am going in a slightly different direction with this blog. I am planning to show a more personal side to this blog than with Trouble Down South, which focused more on promotion. I appreciate the support more than you know.

      Katrina

      Reply

  2. Hi, Katrina, I’m not an author, but an avid reader. I would truly like to get a chance to read your books, as I’m always looking for great authors I haven’t read yet. I’ll put your boko launch on my goodreads page and my facebook page. That’s about all the social networking I do! Good luck with your book launch.

    Reply

    • Hi Melody,

      I greatly appreciate it. It’s nice to connect with avid readers such as you, and I hope you get a chance to sample some of my works. Keep checking back to the blog as I will have some goodies to share with readers in the next week leading up the book launch of Bootlegger Haze.

      Katrina

      Reply

  3. Posted by Rain Misoa on August 4, 2011 at 8:49 am

    You know, I never did leave a comment on your first blog post. What kind of fan am I to not leave one!?

    Hello, Katrina! As you know, my name is Rain Misoa and I am so happy that I was able to find you on GoodReads. I love books! I am constantly reading. I have a wide-range of books I love to read. Among my favorites are fantasy, dystopian, sci-fi, historical fiction, realistic fiction, and the list goes on. I love your work and I am always looking forward to anything new you have to offer the book community. Keep up the great work! I will definitely be pushing for your book to reach the Top 100! Thanks for all the great reading material! ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

