Kindle Fire Giveaway and Holiday Hop!

Win a Free Amazon Kindle Fire!!!

You MUST Be a U.S. Resident to Enter.   Enter the contest below for a chance to win  one of five ebooks (five winners) and enter for a chance to win an Amazon Kindle Fire.

I am promoting my short stories and collection–Rock, Slave Auction, Missus Buck, Miss Carmelia Faye Lafayette, and Trouble Down South and Other Stories.  Enjoy some Southern Fiction!  

  

 

Everyone has a chance to win!  The contest runs from December 2, 2011 to December 25, 2011, Midnight. 

 

 

 

There are SEVEN ways to enter: 

1.  (One entry) Subscribe to my blog– https://katrinaparkerwilliams.wordpress.com/    AND    Like the Facebook Page All Things Kindle and leave the comment:  “I like All Things Kindle.” 

2.  (Up to Fifty entries for correct answers)   Answer the following questions about the 5 works below.  You can answer one question or all five questions.  Each correct answer earns you ten entries.  Answer all five correctly and earn fifty entries.  The more you answer correctly, the more chances you have to win. 

Email your answers to stepartdesigns@hotmail.com to be entered in the drawing.  Submit all answers in one email.  Subject line:  Win a Kindle Fire.

(Ten Entries) Rock  (A Short Story) — Who saves Rock at the end of the short story?  (This short story is also included in Trouble Down South and Other Stories.)

(Ten Entries) Slave Auction  (A Short Story) — What relatives end up caring for Horatio at the end of the story? (This short story is also included in Trouble Down South and Other Stories.) 

(Ten Entries)  Missus Buck  (A Short Story) — What happens to Missus Buck at the end of the story? 

(Ten Entries)  Miss Carmelia Faye Lafayette  (A Short Story)What is Miss Carmelia’s son’s name? 

(Ten Entries)  Trouble Down South and Other Stories — What is the first line of the last short story in this collection?

3.  ADDITIONAL ENTRY

  • Spread the word on Facebook, Twitter, Email, and Blogs and Send people to this blog post.  The person who creatively promotes this giveaway and my books will receive an additional entry!  Post a comment here to state exactly what you did to spread the word and provide a link to your promotion.  The commenter with the most creative promotion posted here will receive the additional entry.

The more you enter, the better your chances of winning.   Have fun with this contest folks and enjoy some good reading to boot!

 ********************

HOLIDAY HOP!  Another Fun Giveaway Event!

It’s Christmastime, and I am participating in another amazing blog hop tour!   Click on the Holiday Hop image above or the link below to enter the Holiday Hop contests!  

http://holidaybloghop.blogspot.com/

An additional chance to win tons of fabulous prizes–gift cards, gift baskets, ebooks, and much, much more.  Stop by all of the authors’ pages and enter to win their giveaways and prizes. 

Also enter for a chance to win an Amazon Kindle Fire! 

After entering the contest on one author’s blog, return to the original link above and enter the next author’s blog contest for a chance to win additional prizes.  The more you enter, the more chances you have to win.

Notification:  Winners will be announced on this blog and contacted via email once the judges make their decisions.  Good Luck to All!

51 responses to this post.

  1. Great giveaway Katrina! I have my fingers crossed!

    Reply

  2. I subscribed to your blog

    Reply

  3. Like the Facebook Page All Things Kindle and commented

    Reply

  4. Posted by kelly freeman on December 3, 2011 at 4:44 am

    Thank you for the invitation to maybe win!

    Reply

  5. subscribed: edysicecreamlover18@gmailDOTcom

    Reply

  6. Posted by miranda brumbaugh on December 4, 2011 at 6:46 am

    I am Miranda Yearwood on FB, having liked your page and that of Kindle, but my email is listed under Miranda Brumbaugh in case there is any confusion about my entries. Thanks Katrina for your amazing contest!

    Reply

  7. Posted by miranda brumbaugh on December 4, 2011 at 7:00 am

    I also tweeted the heck out of it:

    @kparkerwilliams Love your Amazon Kindle Fire Giveaway! So hope I win, what a wonderful Christmas gift THAT would be! katrinaparkerwilliams.wordpress.com

    Everyone should be reading Trouble Down South and Other Shorts by Katrina Parker Williams @kparkerwilliams esp. if you’re a southerner 🙂

    Thanks!

    Reply

  8. Posted by colleen b on December 6, 2011 at 12:25 am

    I like All Things Kindle.

    Reply

  9. Great giveaway! I’ve subscribed by e-mail, tweeted, shared on FB, shared on LinkedIn. Have a great holiday!

    Reply

  10. Thank you for this great giveaway! I really enjoy reading your stories and am happy to share about your books and blog site on facebook and by email. Please keep writing. I would like to read more.

    Reply

  11. Love it! Nice prizes, great site 🙂

    Reply

  12. I like All Things Kindle.

    Reply

  13. Posted by megan c on December 15, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    I subscribed and I like All Things Kindle on FB (www.facebook.com/megan.crose). Fingers, toes, and eyes crossed! 🙂

    megancrose@gmail.com

    Reply

  14. For some Scavenger hunt fun, follow me to my Holiday Hop! http://wp.me/P1tm4H-bc Come on! Let’s have some hoppin’ good fun!

    Reply

  15. On Facebook (Wendy Dee): I like all things Kindle and I posted about giveaway!

    On Twitter (Books4me2): http://twitter.com/#!/BooksForMe2/status/148209753988927489

    And I subscribed to your wordpress newsletter!

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

    Reply

  16. Posted by Jessie Ard Carden on December 18, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    I tweeted about it–Kindle Fire Giveaway and Holiday Hop! http://wp.me/p1G7bZ-4g via @kparkerwilliams (Jessie Carden), I am a follower on twitter. I posted to my facebook page (Jessie Ard Carden) & I made your Holiday Hop picture as my profile picture on Facebook & Twitter!!!

    Reply

  17. Great give aways. This hopping is such fun!

    Reply

  18. Hi, Katrina, I left you a message on your page via FaceBook, and i hope you got it. Long live the South, my friend! happy Holidays!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Linda Henderson on December 22, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Thank you for the giveaway. I hope you have a safe and joyous holiday season.

    Subscribed

    Liked Facebook page and commented as Linda Henderson

    seriousreader at live dot com

    Reply

  20. I signed up for your newsletter and also Like you as Jody F.

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

    Reply

  21. Subscribed to your blog and liked all things Kindle
    teressaolvier at gmail dot com

    Reply

  22. I Like All Things Kindle. 🙂

    Reply

  23. Following your blog, tweeted, liked on Facebook……uhhh, can’t think of what else.

    Happy Holidays to all!!

    thewildtwo {@} sbcglobal {DOT} net

    Reply

Leave a Reply

