Classic Car and Motorcycle Expo–Rocky Mount

IMG_3436

Today I attended the Rockin’ Classic Auto and Motorcycle Expo held on July 25 & 26, 2014.  It was 80+ degrees with some mild breezes blowing now and again,which made the day’s heat bearable.   On Friday, a car cruise, a block party, and live entertainment were held on Douglass Block. I didn’t attend that event, but I know it was awesome.   On Saturday, July 26, a classic, antique car, and motorcycle showcase was held along Main Street.  Car and motorcycle enthusiasts and collectors from around North Carolina came to Rocky Mount to show off their beautifully renovated custom cars and motorcycles.

Here are a few classic automobiles on showcase at the Expo.

 

There were some magnificent motorcycles on display also.

 

 

Some of my favorites are shown below.

 

There were even some “Tricked Out” cars.

 

Presentations of the winners was held on the Main Stage with categories like Best Import, Best Ford, Best Chevy, Best of Show, Sport Bike, Harley Cruiser, and a People’s Choice Award.  The general public got to vote on the People’s Choice Award.   Winners received trophies.

This was a wonderful event, and I am glad I went.  I have a medley of photos to use as inspiration for paintings.

 

 I am an artist and an author of southern and historical fiction and short stories.  View all my artwork on my artist page at Daily Paintworks.

Check out more of my artwork at my Art Blog–KPWms Art Studio.

Also check out my novels and short stories.  Katrina Parker Williams’ Books Available at Amazon,  Smashwords, Kobo, Barnes and Noble, and iTunes).

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by patriciafuqua on August 1, 2014 at 2:35 am

    At first glance, I thought the pictures were actually some of your drawings. Art work never-the-less. I hope you had a really good time. Looks like a fun show to attend. You probably cataloged enough story material to write for a while. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

    • Hi Patricia, I did have a good time at the event. There were some magnificent and beautiful cars there, enough for me to paint for a while. I do have enough material to write a few blog posts on the event. Thanks for viewing the pics and commenting on them. Katrina

      Reply

Leave a Reply

